Love at first Code

My first time being introduced to programming was 2018 when I went to college looking for course that would challenge me in mathematics, because it was my favourite the, lol still my favourite. First time in class at college I met this amazing person that changed everything MR GAD BWALYA, I definitely owe him a lot. So he was the first lecture we met and I remember him telling us the benefits of computer science, I wasn’t interested in computers or tech from childhood but something from what he said got my mind wondering, programming……., it was my first time hearing this word and from description he said, this is were you write instruction to the computer to perform a specific task. Trust me I got curious, all I wanted to know was how they write the same programs. Just after he left the class without fear days later I followed him up to seek on guidance on how I could start programming, and fortunately he helped me out with everything I needed and you guessed it right I knew nothing much about google and YouTube tutorials. And I remember him telling me hopefully you will not give up. And I was like I won’t since that day my love for programming grows day by day. Its true I come across a lot of bugs but I definitely tell myself it might take days to fix them , but will definite fix them. Today I can gladly say I have a computer husband Bjarne (my first laptop which I named after the founder of C++ Bjarne Stroustrup, because yah C++ was my first programming language and I kind of like it) and a computer daughter alita ( my second laptop given to me as a gift from hack club and I will always be grateful)